jump to navigation

Cowboy at the Pearly Gates April 1, 2010

Posted by Mary W. Matthews in Humor, Jokes.
trackback

A cowboy appeared at the Pearly Gates. St. Peter said, “Well, this is unexpected, young man. I’ll need to check my books.” (Well, this being the modern age, maybe he checked his uplink!)

“I don’t see anything in your record that’s very exciting one way or the other,” St. Peter finally said. “Can you think of anything you’ve done that might tip the balance?”

“Well, there was this girl,” the cowboy said. “She’d somehow gotten herself among a real rough bunch, like Hell’s Angels only meaner, and they meant her no good. Plannin’ to gang-rape her, it looked like to me. So I went runnin’ in, yellin’ Y’all git your filthy paws off’n that girl!’, and I kicked over the ringleader’s motorcycle, and I punched him in the gut, and I ripped the earring right out’n his nostril.”

“Wow, that IS impressive,” St. Peter said. “When did all this happen?”

“About two minutes ago.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

